Fun at Balboa

engage4

Just last Sunday, AJ and I met up with our wonderful photographer Kristin at the Balboa Fun Zone for our engagement shoot.  We had a blast and Kristin worked her magic.  We were so lucky to find her on the day AJ proposed, while he was proposing!  Check out her blog and some of the pictures she has posted.  

Blue Sky’s Studios

Some cool facts about our shoot. 

   On our first date AJ convinced me to go on the ferris wheel at the fair, even though I am terified of heights, actually make that of falling from heights.  That is why we got photos on the ferris wheel.

The suitcase was one that actually belonged to my grandparents.  Yup, all those stickers are from their travels.

Most of the old cameras came from my collection.  In fact, the old 8mm was my Papa’s that he used to shoot home movies of my mom, my aunts and uncle.  I am not sure, but it may even be the one he took overseas with him while in the Marines.

Enjoy!  We will post more when we have more to share!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

